Convention delegates elect new AFT-WV officers and executive board

Share This

Congratulations to the newly-elected AFT-WV officers and executive board members! Convention delegates elected the following leaders on October 20, 2012:

Judy Hale, President

Christine Campbell, President-elect (Pocahontas Co.)

Stacey Strawderman, Vice-president (Marion Co.)

Beth Kitzmiller, Secretary (Webster Co.) ; and

Greg Merritt, Treasurer (Wood Co.)

Elected as Executive Board Members-at-Large were:

Fred Albert  (Kanawha Co.)
Andrea Alfred  (Harrison Co.)
Sam Brunet t (Monongalia Co.)
Noel Clinton  (Wood Co.)
Terry Cunningham (Putnam Co.)
Christy Gill  (Fayette Co.)
Neil Heard  (Morgan Co.)
Sue Kelley  (Fairmont State University)
Jackee Long  (WVSSPA)
Cynthia Phillips  (Kanawha Co.)
Mike Rogers  (Monongalia Co.)
Ralph Smith  (Brooke Co.)
Linda Thompson  (WVSSPA); and
Delores Campbell  (Ex-officio, retiree representative.)