Locals, activists honored at 2022 Convention

Share This

Congratulations to the following AFT locals and members who were presented with awards during the 2022 AFT-WV Convention: 

Membership Growth Awards 
Net Re Growth Awards:
2nd place-- Nicholas County Federation of Teachers 

1st Place Net Re-Growth-- AFT-Monongalia Co.    







Percentage  Re Growth Awards:
2nd place-- AFT- McDowell   

1st Place Percentage Re-Growth --Nicholas Co. Federation of Teachers   







100% Membership Award 
HRDE/HRDF Workers’ Union, Local # 4009







Pride of the Union Award --AFT- Putnam







Apple Award (Because You Make a Difference) -- Amanda Moles







Lifetime Service Award--Christy Gill







Al Shanker Award For Courage and Conviction--Linda Hindman







Judy Hale Leadership Award (for Vision, Commitment, and Leadership)--Tega Toney