Skip to main content

Officers, executive board elected at 2021 Convention

Delegates to the 2021 AFT-WV Convention, held November 4-6 at the Embassy Suites in Charleston, elected the union’s leadership to serve for the next three years.

Re-elected as officers of AFT-WV were: AFT-WV President Fred Albert from Kanawha County, AFT-WV Vice-President Tega Toney from Fayette County, AFT-WV Treasurer Sam Brunett from Monongalia County, and AFT-WV Secretary Angie Turkelson from Putnam County.

Elected to the AFT-WV Executive Board as members at large were:

Justin Altizer

Lynneia Atkinson

Andy Bird

Meg Britt

Greg Cruey

Rick Cutlip

Bridget Davis

John Foley

Josh Gary

Amy Neal

Carrena Rouse

Kristie Skidmore

Amelia Wolfe

Terry Cunningham, Ex-Officio (Retiree Representative)

“It’s a tremendous honor and privilege to be re-elected to continue fighting for education employees and advocating for public education. I know how hard our members work, and how much they care about the students they serve, and I promise to invest just as much heart and soul into representing them as they do into West Virginia’s children,” remarked AFT-WV President Fred Albert  after his re-election.

Share This